Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Previous Challenges (Archives) (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=45)
-   -   October / November - Newb. - Dirack (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=13745)

dirack 01-10-2004 01:31 PM

October / November - Newb. - Dirack

I'm thinking of entering.... Have some idea's, but not sure yet...

:D

dirack 01-10-2004 01:40 PM

Ah, since I have little experience in modeling yet, I'll try to go for the classical two faced human-horror hybrid. Horror will be prob. something techno / industrial, open flesh sided.

Edit: (I'll go with this because I'd like to learn to make that, not because all non-experienced modelers are classical two faced human-horror hybrids ;) )

dae 01-10-2004 04:14 PM

good luck on the hybrid, dirack.

dae:)

Omy 01-10-2004 07:38 PM

what are u good in? im ok in modeling, clueless in other feilds, although the photoshop and mapping stuff on this site help.

dirack 01-10-2004 08:34 PM

Well, I'm good at nothing actually, compared to everyone around here. I can manage myself with dynamics and architecture though, and I haven't come across any problems with texturing so far, but that's because I never UV :p :rolleyes: :p :D

Psuedo Realizm 01-10-2004 10:16 PM

Quote:

Edit: (I'll go with this because I'd like to learn to make that, not because all non-experienced modelers are classical two faced human-horror hybrids )

or are we?!?! MWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA,

trying to be scary in a tacky and lame sort of way and all self indulgences aside..... cant wait to see what you got swimming around in that head of yours:)

Pony 02-10-2004 01:32 AM

Lucky for you dirack that textureing is not a thing on this one. Good luck with what it sounds like your concept is though. Would be nice to see a pic. But ya know the dynamic's and partcals can help you.. like blood in mid splater.

dirack 02-10-2004 06:57 AM