Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Work In Progress (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   results of my course; girrafe (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=21445)

mirek03 11-05-2006 11:16 AM

results of my course; girrafe

1 Attachment(s)
well after three weeks into my course I have just finished week 4, I ran a little forward because I have been using the program alone for nearly 12-13 months?? but I wish I had of known about this course. anyway, this is my first organic model. I haven't textutred it because I realise how little I know and I am trying to stick to the course.

how would you texture this.., auto map??

mmoore5553 11-05-2006 02:59 PM

just wanted to say congrats mirek...i look for post of your work on here earlier since you like interior scenes ...just came across your plane you did.

good job on your organic model .... your first ....organic for me is rough..what course are you taking just wondering ? looking forward to updates

my first organic was tough ..still working on it lol

mirek03 12-05-2006 12:40 AM

1 Attachment(s)
yea, thank you. I am surprised how easy Maya is when you understand the tools. There are tools that do tings immediately that I have struggled to do for hours trying to model. Splitting, bevelling, adding, subtracting, just the ease of understanding the different levels of the context menu is so important and I didn't know how important, face, vertice, object, etc, though many people here at simply Maya have tried to help me i still did not understand because they are advanced and what they think is easy .., is, but only if you understand the tools. the course I am doing is little steps and slowly I begin to understand the journey of Maya.