Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Work In Progress (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   Contest_WIP_Pirate (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=11675)

ransick 02-05-2004 07:30 PM

WIP_badnews :P

1 Attachment(s)
I followed the CPStut of Carsten Lind !
This headmodel need special thanks to him for supporting my project! ;)
Also rotbol helped me alot during the project so thanks to him too!!

I was thinkin' to make a highres piratehead! With all the pirate stuff on it... This is just a clean medium res head! My first achievement will be to make it a high detailed model...

Please feel free to comment so I can try to change it here and there...

I don't know If I have time to make it a textured model because I'm just a noob at this and I need to learn it first...but If I have time left I will give it a try....

cb8rwh 02-05-2004 08:01 PM

wish I was as much a noob as you were!!! really nice modelling, nice mean expression as well!!

ransick 03-05-2004 09:03 AM

thanks man! Today I will post a progress...
cheers

dragonsfire 03-05-2004 03:40 PM

Very nice modeling :)

ransick 03-05-2004 08:11 PM

1 Attachment(s)
this is another character I want to add to the scene....
The canon will also will be part of it...
I have know pretty much figuredout how I want the scene to be...
These 3 elements will be the main of the scene...
I hope next week I can show what my idea is...

ransick 03-05-2004 08:13 PM

1 Attachment(s)
basic canon...I will add some detail to the canon next week..

Jay 03-05-2004 08:20 PM

Hey Ransick

Cool, nicely styled heads, they have disney- esque kind of look about them. Good stuff!!! Carry on

Jango

ransick 03-05-2004 09:19 PM

hey thanks Jango!
It gives me alot of convert, knowing that it's good stuff :D

Ankalagon 03-05-2004 09:51 PM