Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Work In Progress (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   AlfaRomeo 1938 Sport (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=28461)

jsprogg 11-12-2007 03:58 AM

AlfaRomeo 1938 Sport

1 Attachment(s)
I thought I would have a go at a car since I have not attempted one yet.
I picked this because it looked a challenge since it had a lot of curves and of course it's a sexy beast :)

jsprogg 11-12-2007 03:59 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Heres my progress so far ...

evil_milk 11-12-2007 05:04 AM

How long did that take you?

jsprogg 11-12-2007 05:09 AM

So far I have been working on this for around 5 hrs total, I had a little trouble getting the curves to Birail correctly to get the right shapes but it's all a learning curve (no pun intended) for me as it's my first try at a car.

evil_milk 11-12-2007 05:11 AM

you've got talent my friend- post often.

DJbLAZER 11-12-2007 05:39 AM

Nice one.. looks a bit like the 313 (Donald Duck's car). Nice modelling so far.

gster123 11-12-2007 09:53 AM

Looking good John.

The front of the front wheel arch looks a bit like its flaring out rarther than being smooth. could be the lighting and the angle of the render though.

Mayaniac 11-12-2007 09:59 AM

Wow, this looks really good!

I LOVE THIS CAR!

I have to agree, the front Wheel well seems to be a touch flat at the front. Maybe it needs rounding out a bit... Then again it could be the Render!

Nice work :beer:

jsprogg 11-12-2007 08:43 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Thanks guys, yes the front wheeel arch is ok it's just the angle of the render that makes it look off.
I did a little work on the headlamp and did a test render with no lighting as such just to see what it rendered like so here a quick pick.

jsprogg 12-12-2007 10:37 PM

1 Attachment(s)
update on the grills.
There is no special lighting or render tests just a quick render to show modeling progress.