Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Finished Work (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=42)
-   -   Green and Blue Trumpets (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2492)

brian_ellebracht 03-12-2002 09:24 PM

Green and Blue Trumpets

1 Attachment(s)
Hello. This took me about 9 hours from start to finnish. It was mostly modeled in PDS (Microstation) and I added details and rendered in Maya. I model and animate piping for a living, things are a little slow right now, so I thought i would find another use for our piping Software, I have the internals modeled as well. I have played the trumpet for about 13 yrs now. THanks,
Brian
How does the shaders look? I know there isn't a blue or green trumpet, but I still wanted to look like realistic metal. Thanks,
Brian

brian_ellebracht 03-12-2002 09:25 PM

1 Attachment(s)
here is the blue one now... thanks,
Brian

iron_tick 03-12-2002 09:29 PM

Nice job, they look great.

SumbuddySumwhere 03-12-2002 09:42 PM

very spiffy. are you using it in an animation or do you not have any plans for it? It's very realistic.
Lauren

BabyDuck 03-12-2002 09:44 PM

i like the blue better. but only because i dont like green.

great model :banana:

brian_ellebracht 03-12-2002 09:45 PM

Since I play the trumpet, I was going to fake playing a trumpet with the finger movements, video it, track it, and composite in the fake trumpet, and I can record myself playing it (audio) so I will have sound to go with it... Just an idea. Kind of pointless, but I thought that it would be a good 10 sec. to put on a demo reel. THanks,
Brian

BabyDuck 03-12-2002 09:58 PM

how about you start playing really weird and out of sync in the start, and than you cough and it is animated perfect to show you can do it :)

tariqrf 03-12-2002 09:59 PM

super cool!!! which renderer??

brian_ellebracht 03-12-2002 10:00 PM

1 Attachment(s)