Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Previous Challenges (Archives) (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=45)
-   -   Nov/Dec - Norm - Yamaha Roadstar (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=19122)

dilberts 17-11-2005 05:31 AM

Nov/Dec - Norm - dilberts

1 Attachment(s)
I've been posting in the work in progress forum for a few months now, and never even saw this challenge deal. Well I decided to enter with my Yamaha Roadstar that I've been posting in the WIP forum. As you can see from the WIP forum, I started this model on the 13th of November, so I think I still qualify for entry. I'm not even sure if I'll be able to get it finished in time, but I'll give it a go. The engine's going to be the hard part.

Here's where I'm at so far. All NURBS so far.

One last thing. I know I screwed up the thread title. I tried to edit the post to change the title, but for some reason it doesn't want to update. Anyone know why?

dilberts 17-11-2005 06:37 AM

1 Attachment(s)
here's the real thing

BMS 17-11-2005 07:02 AM

Neil,

I can't wait to see renders of this! Looks GOOD

Cheers
Paul

clopper 17-11-2005 10:24 AM

are you a pro dilberts? You are awesome, do you convert to subds as you go? How did you get all the tiny holes in the wheel? Booleans?
Where have you learnt from, What has been your path to this amazing work?

joed8349 17-11-2005 06:12 PM

The motorcycle is looking nice.

I think you need to PM a Moderator in order for them to change the title of your thread. I don't know if it matters much though.

gster123 17-11-2005 06:13 PM

Looking forward to this!!

dilberts 17-11-2005 11:51 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Clopper, so far it's all NURBS, so all the holes or rounded edges you see are either trimmed surfaces or fillets. Here's another pic that demonstrates the use of NURBS a little better.