Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Finished Work (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=42)
-   -   N000bie (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=5454)

^^TwEeK^^ 27-04-2003 01:18 PM

N000bie

1 Attachment(s)
hey im really new to maya and all of this 3D thing....started using it bout a month ago......took me about 3 hours to make this....tell me what u think...

p.s. dont be to mean... i know its not very good...:banana: :banana: :banana:

Pony 27-04-2003 01:41 PM

3 houres for thats pritty good ! I like it but I'm wandering what the story is with the granyness

Alan 27-04-2003 02:19 PM

ditto what pony said! It is actually quite good! The lighting could do with some work to really help pick out the objects a bit more (They're all quite a similar colour so they tend to get a little lost in the composition) but overall well done!

:D
Alan

M 27-04-2003 08:39 PM

Hey, wonderful scene if you change a few things :D. First off i would up antialaising to production quality in the render globals. Then i would go to (HOTBOX>View>Camera attribute editor>Enviroment>) then slide the slider to a light grey so that it shows the whole model :D. Its really nice for that time period.. but if you wanted to get serious you could unwrap the uv's on that vase on the floor and give it some bands running around it :D. Ok, can you render that out for us to see, in the best quality on that grey bg? It should look much nicer :).

^^TwEeK^^ 27-04-2003 09:53 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Thanks for the replies.....i did what u said, i canged the lighting a bit, an added the grey bg and changed to producion quality...tell me what u think...;)

p.s. M i wanted to unwrap the uc's but then i remembered... i have absolutly no clue what that even means:confused: :D

Pony 27-04-2003 10:42 PM