Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Dynamics & Special Effects (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Bullet trail.... (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=11523)

siawyuan 22-04-2004 06:35 AM

Bullet trail....
 
where can i get bullet trail texture or shade?

dragonsfire 01-05-2004 08:00 PM

depending on the look you want i would use a glass shader.

ragecgi 03-05-2004 12:23 AM

Also, in case anyone want's to do it, just copy the following code, and paste it into your script editor, then highlight it, and middle-mouse-drag it to a shelf to make a button to create the shader anytime you want it:)


//Start copy here - CGsamurai.com - BulletTrail shader

createNode blinn -n "CGbullet_trail";
addAttr -sn "bob";
setAttr ".rdl" 4;
setAttr ".rfi" 15;
setAttr ".rfc" yes;
setAttr ".dc" 0;
setAttr ".c" -type "float3" 0 0 0 ;
setAttr ".it" -type "float3" 0.7094 0.7094 0.7094 ;
setAttr ".sc" -type "float3" 1 1 1 ;
setAttr ".rfl" 1;
setAttr ".ec" 0.085459999740123749;
setAttr ".sro" 32.807998657226563;
createNode lightLinker -n "lightLinker1";
select -ne :time1;
setAttr ".o" 1;
select -ne :renderPartition;
setAttr -s 2 ".st";
select -ne :renderGlobalsList1;
select -ne :defaultShaderList1;
setAttr -s 4 ".s";
select -ne :postProcessList1;
setAttr -s 2 ".p";
select -ne :lightList1;
setAttr -s 2 ".l";
select -ne :initialShadingGroup;
setAttr ".ro" yes;
select -ne :initialParticleSE;
setAttr ".ro" yes;
select -ne :defaultRenderGlobals;
setAttr ".top" 362;
setAttr ".left" 146;
setAttr ".bot" 185;
setAttr ".rght" 548;
setAttr ".fs" 1;
setAttr ".ef" 10;
select -ne :defaultRenderQuality;
setAttr ".rfl" 10;
setAttr ".rfr" 10;
setAttr ".sl" 10;
setAttr ".eaa" 0;
setAttr ".ss" 2;
setAttr ".ert" yes;
select -ne :defaultResolution;
setAttr ".w" 640;
setAttr ".h" 480;
setAttr ".dar" 1.3329999446868896;
setAttr ".ldar" yes;
select -ne :defaultLightSet;
setAttr -s 2 ".dsm";
connectAttr "CGbullet_trail.msg" ":defaultShaderList1.s"
-na;

//End copy

ragecgi 03-05-2004 12:24 AM

Also see:

http://www.forum.simplymaya.com/show...t=bullet+trail

NitroLiq 03-05-2004 12:38 AM

Maybe it would be helpful to just re-zip the file with the shader for future users? Btw, Rage, I hope you don't mind. There was a naming error in the script you posted where the name in the first line (createNode) didn't match the last line (connectAttr).

Code:

createNode blinn -n "CGbullet_trail";
connectAttr "RAGEbullet_trail.msg" ":defaultShaderList1.s"

I went in and changed the last line to CGbullet_trail.msg so it works now. If you want to change them both to RAGEbullet_trail, have at it. ;) Hey, how did you post the code without a smiley appearing in it? I tried posting the code in a separate thread but one of the lines has a semi-colon and p combo, and would only show up as a smiley in my code.

fredriksson 03-05-2004 09:53 AM

NitroLiq, there's a "disable smileys in this post" tickbox in the post reply page. :)

NitroLiq 03-05-2004 02:35 PM

Hehehe....must've missed it. Thanks.

ragecgi 04-05-2004 04:20 AM

Actually, before the SM site design switch, it WAS available as a zipped download, but it didn't come through, and I no longer have it, so that script I wrote a while back is all Ive got left of it, thanks again for finding my mistake btw:)


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:33 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Simply Maya 2018