Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Work In Progress (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   Displacer Beast (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=10052)

MrR 28-01-2004 12:45 AM

Displacer Beast

1 Attachment(s)
Hi all

Just want some opinions on this first real attempt at modelling. I've been a hobbyist for some time but never quite got it until I watched Mike's excellent poly head tut and Kurt's excellent dragon tut.

Key takeaway's were work slow, add detail gradually, split poly, append poly, merge vertices, extrude faces, use a good reference!

I can produce progress shots later if anyone is interested (but doing this while at my real job might be interesting).

Cheers

MrR

MrR 28-01-2004 12:48 AM

er ... sorry about the image size ... missed the thread at the top there. Will comply next time.

fredriksson 28-01-2004 01:11 AM

Looks pretty cool, very anatomically dubious, but cool :D

Pony 28-01-2004 01:54 AM

MrR you can always edit the post.

Anyway. looks very good. Nice concept. Inpressive work so far.

MrR 28-01-2004 02:16 AM

Edited with smaller version.

RickStefani 28-01-2004 03:25 AM

I really like the cat look.

MrR 28-01-2004 07:38 AM

Re: Displacer Beast

1 Attachment(s)
Adding mesh shots ...

MrR 28-01-2004 07:39 AM

Re: Re: Displacer Beast

1 Attachment(s)
Finished base mesh.

MrR 28-01-2004 07:41 AM

Re: Re: Re: Displacer Beast

1 Attachment(s)
Finished smoothed mesh.

All constructive criticism appreciated!

Pony 28-01-2004 07:58 AM