Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Work In Progress (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   NOOB and his 1st model ever! (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9994)

raimZ 25-01-2004 04:39 PM

NOOB and his 1st model ever!

1 Attachment(s)
HELLO SIMPLYMAYA USERS!

i'm a noob to maya, and well anything to do with 3d modelling. wanted to learn using maya, as a hobby, after being inspired watching the lord of the rings ext. dvds.

this here is my first model. i wanted to make sumthing that would come out well and as realistic as i could so i wouldn't feel like i comletely sucked and should just give up. i plan on doing the whole body, but i wanted to finish the head first. hardest part of the body right?

so for now i just need feedback and some c&c's. i can see problems but i can't pinpoint it on my own. so thanx in advance!

- raimZ

raimZ 25-01-2004 04:41 PM

1 Attachment(s)
sub-D'ed

raimZ 25-01-2004 04:43 PM

1 Attachment(s)
side view

OH YEAH, forgot to mention...i used reference obviously.

traveler 25-01-2004 04:48 PM

WHAT EVRE DUDE FIRST HEAD WHAHAHHAAH WHY LIE ABOUT IT DUDE?

raimZ 25-01-2004 04:49 PM

1 Attachment(s)
and last one.....front view.

i feel like there's sumthing wrong with the shape of the upper half of the head, but i can't figure out what!

mtmckinley 25-01-2004 05:02 PM

Nicely done. :)

Ribbit 25-01-2004 06:11 PM

mmmmmmmm.....

And you hope we believe that it's your first model ever?

raimZ 25-01-2004 06:53 PM