Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   .jpg (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=23400)

mrbozzo 03-10-2006 06:13 AM

.jpg

heeeeeeeeeey guys this has surely been asked for a dousin times but.... i couldn't find any thread....:
how do i save in .jpg formats in maya 6??
thanks alot

Dann 03-10-2006 06:54 AM

Open up your render globals and set the format to jpg. If you don't know where this is, check the docs.

Good luck.

mrbozzo 03-10-2006 04:35 PM

render globals???
im still a noob in maya you know:P

Blayd 03-10-2006 06:40 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I think its now called render settings, since the introduction of render layers.. Click on the render tab, then move your cursur over the icons till you come to render settings. There I believe you can change the output format of a single frame as well as animation sequences.

pixelsoul 03-10-2006 07:20 PM

you needed to set something in maya.env i thought otherwise it uses very heavy compression

mrbozzo 04-10-2006 12:16 AM

but i don't understand how i can save in jpg format...
when im saving the render the only options i have is maya binary and maya ascii :headbang: :headbang: :headbang: :headbang: :headbang:

gster123 04-10-2006 12:54 AM

When you render a picture, go to File Save in the render viewand in the format box choose JPEG, simple.

Dann 04-10-2006 02:14 AM

Oh my. mb,and ma files are your project, not the images you're rendering. You need to render an image ro save it as a jpg.

You need to do some tutorials. We're here to help but you have to learn to help your self.

mrbozzo 04-10-2006 02:30 AM

i have not that option

gster123 04-10-2006 02:43 AM

You have, look for it, its under the area where you change the name to save your image when you've rendered it.