Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Lighting & Rendering (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Particle rendering (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15260)

alienscience 31-01-2005 01:08 AM

Particle rendering

I have a seen in which I am using particles. I would very much like to batch render it but when I try nothing appears.- - I have a
n
blinn material I would like to use for the color. The particles are actually the rain ones from the video tutorial. For the particles that emit when the rain hits the ground I am also going to use a blinn. And one more thing (even though I know your not supposed to start a sentence with "and") i am just a newb to maya so, you guessed it, i only have maya 5 ple and know next to squat about it. So please keep all usefull help to leman's(not sure if I spelt that right) terms.

thx
-ryan

alienscience 31-01-2005 01:59 AM

Still need help

I tried to render it my scene using maya hardware, but now the paint effects won't show up. I need a way to display the rain, the collision of the rain, AND the paint effects. All help is greatly apreciated.

mhcannon 31-01-2005 06:44 AM

I'm still getting the hang of models & textures, but to my understanding batch render is not something that show live updates on screen. It does however create the files. I dabbled with batch render and the fire effects brush, and I didn't think anything was happening either but the short animation was created.

alienscience 31-01-2005 06:04 PM

Um...ok

I am not sure if you understand me, I have a 500 frame animation of a forest with rain particles being emitted and the trees were made using paint effects. I need a way to show all the paint effects and particles.

mhcannon 31-01-2005 06:56 PM