Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Previous Challenges (Archives) (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=45)
-   -   October Challenge - Scraggy - Newbie (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8199)

Scraggy_Dogg 01-10-2003 09:11 PM

October Challenge - Scraggy - Newbie

Here we go! :D

I MuSt pick the Screamy one because it made me laugh.
The other one I had to listen to a few times to make sure
my trousers weren't roaring.

So I'm in for as long as I can hack it...

Scraggy

mtmckinley 01-10-2003 11:48 PM

Looking forward to it!

Scraggy_Dogg 04-10-2003 09:17 PM

Maya -----> Premi/AfterEffe Framerate

Hi,
Have just tried to get a 24FPS (Tif) animation into Premiere.
It went in OK, but when it played it was way to slow.
I'm totally new to Premiere and looked in the F1, But nothing similar?, and when I try the online help I get 'No Connection' Agghhhh!
So.....
When I open Premiere, what settings do I use? None of the ones at the beginning seem correct for the 24FPS in .tif format.
the Quicktime is 25FPS but it ain't 24 ... Just wondered if you could tell me quicker than It takes me to work it out. Most likely I think at this rate.

" A Scraggy snak to the first correct answer"!!! :D

Are there any specific tut's on this site anyone could recommend for me doing this Challenge?... I just bought some points and am wondering how to work it.

Will definitely need rigging so will go get some now.

:beer: Here's to a 'Snag-less' world......Not Scrag-less

mtmckinley 04-10-2003 09:54 PM

I would think Premier or whatever would have a setting for playback speed.

I would imagine the rigging and the walk cycle vids would be a good place to start. :) Thanks for supporting the site!

Chris_H 05-10-2003 12:21 AM

You need to go through the various output settings for setting frame rates in premier. You can also specify them when starting a new project.