Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Batman by Jason Edwards
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 02-06-2004, 04:55 PM   #1
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Philippines
Posts: 117
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default batch render problem (all frames 0% complete)

hi everyone.

i have a problem during batch rendering. whenever i output a bitmap sequence or an avi file from maya, i'm able to render out the first few frames of the scene but later on, when i open up the script editor and check the render status, i find that all the next frames are being processed at 0% complete. this goes on until the last frame, and, as expected, the avi file comes out corrupted or the 0% completed bitmaps are corrupted.

could anyone please explain what the problem could be? it really hampers my progress as sometimes i'd have a model all rigged and textured only to find out i can't batch render because of a problem like this. any suggestions?

deryk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2004, 06:04 PM   #2
dave_baer's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Plantation, Florida
Posts: 1,568
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts

Are you rendering straight from Maya? Make sure your project is set, set your render globals to how you want, then save the scene. Exit Maya and go to the folder that the scene files resides in. Right click on it and choose render from the pop up menu.
Dave Baer
Professor of Digital Arts
Digital Media Arts College
Boca Raton, Florida
dave_baer is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 06:04 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM

Thread Tools

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.