Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 30-10-2010, 08:01 PM   #1
Frontliner
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Angry unwanted snapping

When I modeled it happens suddenly snapping feature is on the contrary, I hold down the button for this function and it doesn't snapping and if I do not hold the key ..there is the snapping!

When I restart maya it's fine again for a while..Tough . . . why does this happen / how can I avoid this problem?
__________________
eyecubeart3d
Frontliner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-2010, 08:51 PM   #2
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,457
Thanks: 13
Thanked 635 Times in 558 Posts
Default

Check your status line and turn off whatever snapping you enabled. If snapping is enabled, using the corresponding snapping hotkey will temporarily disable it, that would explain the problem.
Attached Thumbnails
 
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-2010, 09:04 PM   #3
Frontliner
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

sometimes it's easy..still wonder why it's changing but thank you!:bow:
__________________
eyecubeart3d
Frontliner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2010, 02:26 AM   #4
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

Have you reset hotkeys mate?? assigned your own..you will be able to tell by having a look what Genny suggested too.

cheers bullet

I had the same problem when I customised my hotkeys.
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.