Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 20-03-2011, 03:32 PM   #1
Emms
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 23
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default Maya Interface Issue

Hi guys

I can't remember the names of all the bits that have suddenly disappeared from my interface - I have attached a picture of what it looks like but I'm missing that line of animation at the bottom, the buttons along the left side that have the move/rotate/etc tools, the drop down menu that includes polygons/surfaces menus etc. My shelf is missng, the buttons to bring up my channel box on the right side, and the other row of buttons along the top for my selections.. All mi

HELP!!! I dunno how to get them back

Thanks so much for your help.

Oh its Maya 2009...

Emms.
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
Emms
Emms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2011, 03:50 PM   #2
Emms
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 23
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

Ok I found all the bits under the menu Display - UI Elements & Turned everything on from there. Sorry for the freak-out guys!! But just in case anyone else has this problem!

Don't know why it all disappeared in the first place.
Thanks!

Emms.
__________________
Emms
Emms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2011, 06:01 PM   #3
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,457
Thanks: 13
Thanked 635 Times in 558 Posts
Default

Ctrl+space bar is what makes that happen. The same hotkey brings it all back.
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maya Windows File corrupted on Mac cyranovb Technical Issues 4 14-07-2011 01:04 PM
Maya 2011 Extrude Issue clearairstudios Technical Issues 10 08-04-2011 03:49 PM
Lofting in Maya vs. 3DSMax oliverw Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 3 11-03-2011 07:33 PM
New User. Sketchup editiing in Maya KaisoArt Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 4 02-03-2011 06:56 AM
Maya not keyframing properly! Gotmilk0112 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 01-02-2011 08:15 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.