Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 06-02-2004, 01:30 AM   #1
mces2oo5
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How to render Animation

yea i was wondering if any one could tell me how to render an entire sence. i did the starters ring of fire tutorial and instead of rendering only 1 frame i'd like to do the entire 120 frames? any help would be appreciated.
mces2oo5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 01:37 AM   #2
twisteddragon33
Registered User
 
twisteddragon33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 1,945
Thanks: 0
Thanked 45 Times in 45 Posts
Default

Set your render globals to output of .avi and frame padding to 3.

It will take a very long time to render it all out.

may i suggest you look for videomach, its a free compiler, so you can batch render it all to jpg or targa and it will compile it into a .avi for you. the size if also significantly less than if you used maya to render diret to .avi.

Go to the renders menu and hit batch render. It will seriously take a really long time if you render direct to avi, and the file size for ethe fire animation will be about 259k if you render it to targas, import them to videomach and output to avi with divx codec.

With mayas it will be 219 MB!

Im not sure where you can get videomach, but a google search should find it. and its free.
__________________
________________________
AIM: SublimeDragon33
Catch me if i'm on. Always up for a chat.
e-mail: sublimedragon33@gmail.com
twisteddragon33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 01:52 AM   #3
mces2oo5
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i dont even know how to set my render globals to output of a .avi and frame padding to 3. and also i dont know how to use videomach.... thanx for helping those if u get explain in more nubbish terms it'd be nice !

*EDIT** ok well i managed to find render globals menu and changed output to .avi and padding to 3.... its rendering now but i have no idea where its going... lol hopfully this wil work

YESS IT WORKEEEEED thanx so much man!

Last edited by mces2oo5 : 06-02-2004 at 02:14 AM.
mces2oo5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 04:52 AM   #4
twisteddragon33
Registered User
 
twisteddragon33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 1,945
Thanks: 0
Thanked 45 Times in 45 Posts
Default

no problem. Ill try to explain in newbish next time
__________________
________________________
AIM: SublimeDragon33
Catch me if i'm on. Always up for a chat.
e-mail: sublimedragon33@gmail.com
twisteddragon33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 04:54 AM   #5
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

FYI, Maya's avi outputs aren't always the cleanest files.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.