Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 10-02-2004, 03:33 PM   #1
stephen.h1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Northampton
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Heads up display elements WARNING??

This is what I get every time i load maya, but the thing is, I dont have any heads up display items on!!

Warning: Panel size cannot accommodate all requested Heads Up Display elements

any ideas folks?
stephen.h1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2004, 04:48 PM   #2
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

No worries.

Warnings aren't usually too big a deal. It's when it says :ERROR: then you need to pay attention.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 05:21 PM   #3
dave_baer
Moderator
 
dave_baer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Plantation, Florida
Posts: 1,568
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts
Default

If it doesn't prevent Maya from opening then I wouldn't worry about it too much. But if it is, then try removing some of the panel elements.
__________________
Dave Baer
Professor of Digital Arts
Digital Media Arts College
Boca Raton, Florida
dbaer@dmac.edu
dave_baer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 05:24 PM   #4
stephen.h1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Northampton
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

HI Dave,
It opens fine, and I dont have any panels open at all not even Heads up!
It does effect anything, but you know whats its like, you just want to know why.
stephen.h1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 05:58 PM   #5
dave_baer
Moderator
 
dave_baer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Plantation, Florida
Posts: 1,568
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Just for kicks, try adjusting your monitor resolution.
__________________
Dave Baer
Professor of Digital Arts
Digital Media Arts College
Boca Raton, Florida
dbaer@dmac.edu
dave_baer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 06:10 PM   #6
stephen.h1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Northampton
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

emmmm. i have it on 1280x1024 but trid it at 1600 1200, but still get it. Using the larger screen res, how come Maya no longer defaults to cover the full screen size? just sits in the corner waiting to be maximized.
stephen.h1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 06:22 PM   #7
roach105
Subscriber
 
roach105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: T.O Baby!
Posts: 1,016
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

almost all programs that i know of will default to the last screen res. That is why you had to maximize after cranking your desktop res. to fix the warning maybe try deleting your prefs files in the my documents/maya.5.0/prefs folder. This may help but will delete all customized UI elements.
roach105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2004, 07:05 PM   #8
stephen.h1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Northampton
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Cheers Roach that did the trick, I replaced my shelves though, and the warnings gone..

Here end'th the thread
stephen.h1 is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.