Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 16-02-2004, 12:43 AM   #1
Neo-MatrixX
Registered User
 
Neo-MatrixX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Nurbs Combine

Hello,

Is there a tool like Polygon Combine for Nurbs? Or a tool to make nurbs into a seamless mesh?

Thank you
Neo-MatrixX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2004, 12:45 AM   #2
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

Edit Nurbs > Attach Surfaces
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2004, 03:41 AM   #3
NitroLiq
Moderator
 
NitroLiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 2,133
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Default

It's a bit trickier than combine, though. You need to make sure you have matching spans.
__________________
"Terminat Bora Diem, Terminal Auctor opus."
NitroLiq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2004, 05:58 AM   #4
Neo-MatrixX
Registered User
 
Neo-MatrixX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I've created a hole in my object using Trim tool, than tried attaching it to another object, but I'm told the Attach Surfaces tool cannot attach a trim surface.
How do I get around this?
Neo-MatrixX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-2004, 06:34 AM   #5
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

You cannot attach trimmed objects. That's just the way it works. You'd have to either use patch modeling or use polygons.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.