Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 25-02-2004, 10:39 PM   #1
JimmyC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 35
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Texture Problem

After applying a texture to a section of my model and saving the file, whenever I reload the file the texture doesn't appear, and I get "Warning: line 1: Can't perform polySplit26 on disabled selection" in pink in the script editor.

I can then reapply the texture fine, and everything renders OK, but whenever I save the file again and load it, the texture has dissappeared.

Is there any way I can fix this?

Thanks.
JimmyC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-2004, 10:45 PM   #2
dannyngan
Registered User
 
dannyngan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,154
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Try deleting the history on your object. It sounds like there some step on the construction history that is messing with your shape.

Edit > Delete By Type > History
__________________
Danny Ngan
Animator | Amaze Entertainment
my website | my blog | my job
dannyngan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-2004, 10:51 PM   #3
JimmyC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 35
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Originally posted by dannyngan
Try deleting the history on your object. It sounds like there some step on the construction history that is messing with your shape.

Edit > Delete By Type > History
Thanks. I actualy just tried that and fixed it before I read your reply. I don't know why I didnt try it in the first place!
JimmyC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-2004, 10:54 PM   #4
dannyngan
Registered User
 
dannyngan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,154
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Right on. Delete History saves the day once again!
__________________
Danny Ngan
Animator | Amaze Entertainment
my website | my blog | my job
dannyngan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.