Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 12-05-2004, 10:04 PM   #1
nspiratn
Registered User
 
nspiratn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: CA
Posts: 211
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default font size?

Hi,

Is there a way to change the font size of text in maya?
Using either MEL Or any option box?

thanks,
nspiratn
__________________
~nspiratn
nspiratn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2004, 10:13 PM   #2
Ankalagon
Registered User
 
Ankalagon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Novi Sad, Detelinara, Serbia
Posts: 468
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You should have small box on right of text options,klik on it and some preferenc window will show up!!!
__________________
Best resolt would come, if every one in the group are doing what is best for himself and the group!!

Sorry for bad English, See ya
dead mosquito-blog-on english too
Ankalagon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2004, 05:09 AM   #3
nspiratn
Registered User
 
nspiratn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: CA
Posts: 211
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Umm, what text options?
Can you post a screenshot please?


thanks.


Oh! I just saw what text options you're talkng about. But thats not what I need. I need to know how to increase the font size of the Maya Interface....
__________________
~nspiratn

Last edited by nspiratn : 13-05-2004 at 05:15 AM.
nspiratn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2004, 09:10 AM   #4
Ankalagon
Registered User
 
Ankalagon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Novi Sad, Detelinara, Serbia
Posts: 468
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You allways can scale it up !!
__________________
Best resolt would come, if every one in the group are doing what is best for himself and the group!!

Sorry for bad English, See ya
dead mosquito-blog-on english too
Ankalagon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-2004, 04:23 AM   #5
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default

It should be the same font size that you set for Windows, as like every other program.
__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-2004, 05:13 AM   #6
Jack Of Spades
Registered User
 
Jack Of Spades's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Albany, CA, US
Posts: 173
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

why don't you just scale it out/in?
other than that I don't know any means.
__________________
I am in 10th grade, sophomore in high school, but if you don't take me serious, I'll make you.
Jack Of Spades is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.