Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 28-07-2004, 01:51 PM   #1
AngelEyes
Registered User
 
AngelEyes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Can't render Particles?

Hi

I know its a stupid problem but im still an noob, so .

Im working on a scene with some particles that fly around a planet like a ring. But now that i want to render them, everything is renderd except the particles.

Can someone tell me how to fix this, I didn't do anything els to the particles.

thanx
AngelEyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-2004, 04:52 PM   #2
Alan
Moderator
 
Alan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,800
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

what type of particles did you render?

if you dont render the particles with s/w at the end of the name (meaning software render) then they wont show up in the render. you have to use the hardware render to do them and then composite them into your pic afterwards.

Alan
__________________
Technical Director - Framestore

Currently working on: Your Highness

IMDB
Alan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2012, 05:18 PM   #3
john8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

my particles will not render in color, only grey??????????????
john8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2012, 05:31 PM   #4
daverave
The thin red line
 
daverave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England
Posts: 4,471
Thanks: 101
Thanked 952 Times in 879 Posts
Default

Were are you changing the colour as you need to change it in the partical shader.............dave
__________________


Avatar Challenge Winner 2010
daverave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2012, 08:02 PM   #5
honestdom
The Nurb Herd
 
honestdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London
Posts: 2,381
Thanks: 4
Thanked 298 Times in 288 Posts
Default

are you trying to render in mental ray?
honestdom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.