Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 29-07-2004, 12:09 PM   #1
Jupkuh
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default a question and a comment for kurt...

hi kurt...

in your video tutorials (for example in the oliphant tut) you snap multiple vertices at onces to a grid line... how do you do this? when i try it the vertices do snap towards te line but if they were not in one line they won't change there positions towards each other... so they will move towards te grid line but they wil not be in one straight line... (if you get what i mean )

and then my comment.... in the organic modeling 2 video you say that your shortcut button for converting to sub-ds doesn't work anymore after you have changed the amount of polies to some number above 1000...
this is because your shelfbuttons respect the options of an action when you make the button... so if you change the options you will have to make a new shelf button afterwards...

Maybe you do know this, but i just thought it would be nice to mention it...

grtz...

btw... are you working on any tutorials right now? .... can't wait for the next one...
Jupkuh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-2004, 01:47 PM   #2
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

Hope you dont mind, Kurt, but I'll answer the question since I'm here.

In the move tool options, you need to uncheck Keep Spacing. Dbl click the move tool or hold W and left click and hold to access these options.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-2004, 01:48 PM   #3
Jupkuh
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ahhhh thx a lot

im sure he wont mind

grtz
Jupkuh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-2004, 03:39 PM   #4
Kurt
Registered User
 
Kurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
Posts: 5,284
Thanks: 0
Thanked 64 Times in 64 Posts
Default

Thanks again Mike heheheh feel im falling behind this morning muhahah.

Jupkuh yes there are a few new tuts in the works they will be posted soon.

Kurt
__________________
I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination, knowledge is limited, imagination encircles the world. (Albert Einstein)

http://kurtboutilier.cgsociety.org/
Kurt is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.