Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 08-08-2004, 05:28 AM   #1
sarge40
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Cooma, Australia
Posts: 40
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Fatal Error: Maya 6.0

I'm getting an error when running Maya 6.0. If I try to zoom a scene with the mouse wheel it instantly comes up with:

Fatal Error. Attempting to save in C:/DOCUME~1/[user]/LOCALS~1/Temp/[user].20040808.1428.ma

and it crashes back to the desktop. This occurs in any saved project.
anyone run into this or heard of it before? Any help would be appreciated.
__________________
I'd like to share a revelation that I've had during my time here. It came to me when I tried to classify your species. I realized that you're not actually mammals. Every mammal on this planet instinctively develops a natural equilibrium with the surrounding environment, but you humans do not. You move to an area, and you multiply, and multiply, until every natural resource is consumed. The only way you can survive is to spread to another area. There is another organism on this planet that follows the same pattern. A virus. Human beings are a disease, a cancer of this planet, you are a plague, and we are the cure.
sarge40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2004, 03:42 AM   #2
meth0d
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yes i get the exact same problem..only when i have image planes up for blueprints or whatever..i can zoom alittle then i get that error for some reason..if anyone knows how to stop this plz let us know

thx
meth0d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-08-2004, 03:38 PM   #3
vladimirjp
Subscriber
 
vladimirjp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: stuck in the 90's boston, USA
Posts: 1,871
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

get the 6.01 updates. and try to update your system drivers.
http://www.alias.com/eng/support/may...es/index.jhtml
__________________
Image dump
vladimirjp is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.