Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 27-09-2004, 03:35 PM   #1
diamondx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 40
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Render View save

I was running some tests this morning and they were all being stacked in Render View. After I shut down the program and restarted it, they were all gone.

Is there some way to make Maya keep the images in Render view, without having to name and save each one?

Thanks
Kori
diamondx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2004, 04:28 PM   #2
chrisella
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

DISSREGARD ALL THIS LOL

i just under stand what you meant in question and my answer doesnt help lol :p :p


yer i think this keeps it even if you close it down im not quite sure lol
anyway you click the little button with the arrow pointing "into" the boxy thing to temp save into maya and when you next load the render view it will still be there.
Sorry for the rushed answer but im on my way out hope you understand lol
__________________
"While I recognize the necessity for a basis of observed reality - true art lies in a reality that is felt"
(Odilon Redon)
chrisella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2004, 04:36 PM   #3
diamondx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 40
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I did use the Arrow, but all my test renders were gone when I went back to work on the project (hour later) and restarted the maya program. The storage seems to be temp.

Kori
diamondx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.