Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 21-11-2004, 01:02 PM   #1
tinokl
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy wrong time after rendering -.-

so hi !

i importet sound and put it on the time line and after hitting the play button everything is working fine sound is playing maya too...
(in realtime 24 fps only) but thats not the point
because first i animated an face to this sound exactly to its mouth
positions etc...

in maya everything is fine no probelm at all...
so i made a playblast video and there it worked fine too

but (here is the problem)
after rendering i put the sound and the rendered video together
but they didn`t match !

the movie is simply too fast so it isn`t rendered with (24 fps...)

i`ve got no idea how to solve it please help.....

thanks..
tino
tinokl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-2004, 08:48 PM   #2
tinokl
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ok ....

ok seams to me a sticky problem ...

but at least does anyone understand my problem ?

cause i've no idea what to do....on how to solve this...

thanks tino
tinokl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2004, 03:59 PM   #3
Alan
Moderator
 
Alan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,800
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

well i would check the playback options in maya and check that they are set to 24 fps and check that your timeline is set to 24 fps as well.

I've never used sound in maya so I'm not entirely sure.

Alan
__________________
Technical Director - Framestore

Currently working on: Your Highness

IMDB
Alan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2004, 06:15 PM   #4
tinokl
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default i see...

yeah i checked it at least twice times but it never worked thanks
for answering i'll try it again and again..
tinokl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2004, 01:39 AM   #5
BobV
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 24
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You can change fps in prefs. There you can select something closer to NTSC or Pal or whatever. I animate to the sound also ( at 30 fps ). I place the sound with my scene in After effects or Final cut. There if needed, ( not often ) I'll speed up or slow down the animation or sound.

If you use one of the above composite programs, you can import at any fps (almost) & export at something different (NTSC, PAL . . . ).

I agree with Pure_M. The program you use to play your scene is not matching somewhere with what you exported. Good luck
BobV is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.