Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 23-12-2004, 12:54 AM   #1
Jade Empire
Registered User
 
Jade Empire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How do I create new Isoparms?

I am trying to make a Dog head and the snout needs more isoparms to be shaped better. How would I go about creating some more isoparms? Please Help.
__________________
-Jade Empire
Jade Empire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2004, 02:05 AM   #2
uberstonks
Subscriber
 
uberstonks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK- Wirral - near Liverpool
Posts: 209
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

right click over the model and select isoparm.
Next, drag an existing isoparm into your new position ( you should see a dotted line where the new isoparm is going to be created.
If you need more than one new isoparm then hold the shift key down and drag a new isoparm (the same as you have just done)

When you have all the extra ones you need, then select
Edit nurbs - insert isoparm
uberstonks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2004, 02:16 AM   #3
Jade Empire
Registered User
 
Jade Empire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thank you for your help. I don't seem to have Edit NURBS in my menu bar...how would I go about getting it there?
__________________
-Jade Empire
Jade Empire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2004, 04:05 AM   #4
uberstonks
Subscriber
 
uberstonks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK- Wirral - near Liverpool
Posts: 209
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Jade, I have answered this one in the other post you created...

heheheh I suggest you post the question once from now on. Having the same question in 2 different threads is confusing
uberstonks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-12-2004, 06:47 PM   #5
Jade Empire
Registered User
 
Jade Empire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Smile

Sorry about that...
__________________
-Jade Empire
Jade Empire is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.