Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 10-10-2002, 03:34 AM   #1
Raedius
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 39
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Um, chaning middle mouse button camera control...

My middle mouse button happens to be the scroll wheel itself making it kinda akward to push it for fast camera transforms.

Does ALT- right mouse button have anything bound to it?
Also, is it something I can actually change?

~Raedius
Raedius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2002, 04:28 AM   #2
Raedius
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 39
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Anyone?

~Raedius
Raedius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2002, 08:07 AM   #3
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

I was having trouble with this at first too. Then I just bit the bullet and learned to live with it. Believe me, after a while it doesn't feel that akward anymore
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
kbrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2002, 08:17 AM   #4
Kitoc
Registered User
 
Kitoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yup! Had the same problem...
You can get around it, if you have a 4-button mouse. Then just assign the thumb button as "middle-button" in controlpanels. This helped me a lot.

Hope it help...

--Kitoc
Kitoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2002, 08:18 AM   #5
Kitoc
Registered User
 
Kitoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

In windows control panels that is =)

--Kitoc
Kitoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2002, 08:20 AM   #6
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Darn...why didn't I do that...oh well...not going to change it anymore I have [Enter] in the thumb button. Usefull for completing different tool operations...
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
kbrown is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.