Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 16-03-2005, 04:11 PM   #1
javaa neko
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default frog render problem

ok, I tried to render my frog and it's the first time I do texturing.....(newbie)..and i have two questions

1. how can i change my renderbackground...kurt has his backgroung grey, mine is just black

2. my frog is really green, but it looks odd white in my render view...why?
javaa neko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-2005, 04:56 PM   #2
Kurt
Registered User
 
Kurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
Posts: 5,285
Thanks: 0
Thanked 64 Times in 64 Posts
Default

Post a pic up ...

For the back ground color... select view just above your view port then select camera > hit control A, for the options that pop up on the right> scroll down find enviroment then just select the color you want.
__________________
I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination, knowledge is limited, imagination encircles the world. (Albert Einstein)

http://kurtboutilier.cgsociety.org/
Kurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-2005, 05:57 PM   #3
javaa neko
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Smile

Thanks...found the environment settings....far better with a grey background!

But I found out, that my other frog problem had to do with my lights...the lights where in the wrong spot and too shiny.....now it's far better.....only two rather white spots remained....

Thanks again! And by the way, it's really fun to make the frog....and the mech, I'm doing also right now....great work! I'm learning a lot (far more than with my books) and I will recommend this site further...

Suggestions and comments on my work here are greatly appreciated, as I said, I just started maya a few weeks ago and I am very thankful for any input.....

And I have another question...when I render my frog....it seams to be sort of xrayish......you can see it in the pic at the legs that he is almost transparent...why? Is there a setting I have to turn off? (I used a bling as a texture node, just as kurt in the tut.....)
Attached Thumbnails
 

Last edited by javaa neko : 18-03-2005 at 11:23 AM.
javaa neko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.