Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 18-10-2002, 09:05 AM   #1
killer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: not telling
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Oh man, im stuck

im trying to render this animation, on where a light simpy goes across a kickass font I made called "King OF Fighters", which is a cool game. Anyway, when I render it, all I see is a black screen, why is that?
__________________
See yaz, bye.
killer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-10-2002, 03:28 PM   #2
TychoCelchuuu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 69
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

When you render, I think you are only getting one frame, not the animation. I, however, can't remember how to get the animation.
__________________
I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.
-Bilbo Baggins
TychoCelchuuu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-10-2002, 04:40 PM   #3
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

what kind of render global settings have you set?
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-10-2002, 02:52 PM   #4
tariqrf
Subscriber
 
tariqrf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,253
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
Default

ya.. and maybe the raytracing option should help( i hope ).. or try setting the background to a reverted color. eg Black-white, etc
__________________
:banana: :mingun: :yipee: :mingun: :bgreen: :mingun: :argue:
tariqrf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-2002, 07:56 AM   #5
killer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: not telling
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

roflmfmao I forgot to put the "use selected lights" in my presp view hahaah lol im an idiot.

cool, now how can I post up this animation to show you guys my work. I think you might find this a neat animation.
__________________
See yaz, bye.
killer is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.