Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 22-05-2005, 03:50 PM   #1
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default GI Joe

Does anyone have, or know where I can get GI_Joe? Ive found a older version over at Highend3d. The only thing is that it dosent have the install instructions. www.pixho.com is where its from, but the site is not there anymore. If anyone could either send me the install instuctions, or just the whole thing, Id appreciate it.
__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-2005, 09:39 PM   #2
ckyuk
Subscriber
 
ckyuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 1,334
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Put the script file in one of your script directories (e.g. D:/Document and Settings/I-Iybrid's Documents/Maya/Scripts). Then put the .lights file in another directory, anyone you want aslong as it doesn't have any spaces in the name. Now you need to open the script file in notepad and change line 57 to point to your .lights file. Save. Open maya and type GI_Joe; in the command line.
ckyuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-2005, 12:22 AM   #3
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Thanx ckyuk. I knew I had to change something in the .lights file, but I had no idea where. I wasent about to go searching thru thousands of lines so...... Again, Thanx.
__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-2005, 10:28 AM   #4
ckyuk
Subscriber
 
ckyuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 1,334
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Originally posted by I-Iybrid
I knew I had to change something in the .lights file
It's the .mel file you need to edit not .lights.
ckyuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-05-2005, 09:49 PM   #5
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Hehe, thats what I ment. Sorry.
__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-05-2005, 12:48 AM   #6
twisteddragon33
Registered User
 
twisteddragon33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 1,945
Thanks: 0
Thanked 45 Times in 45 Posts
Default

man ryan.. leave for a few months and you forget everything dont you!(been so long i didnt remember anything about gi joe.. barely remember how to activate it once and a while...)


Wow that was a completely pointless post...
__________________
________________________
AIM: SublimeDragon33
Catch me if i'm on. Always up for a chat.
e-mail: sublimedragon33@gmail.com
twisteddragon33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-05-2005, 01:01 AM   #7
alienscience
Subscriber
 
alienscience's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: In the middle of nowhere in VA
Posts: 749
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Dont worry, most of my posts are useless. Exactly like this one. My post count dosent relate to my maya knowledge at all.
alienscience is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-05-2005, 01:33 AM   #8
twisteddragon33
Registered User
 
twisteddragon33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 1,945
Thanks: 0
Thanked 45 Times in 45 Posts
Default

my post count relates more to my boredom than skills. Technically speaking its a double edge sword... High post count... your hear to much to use maya.. low post count, you havent gained some of the insightfull information from your fellow mayans.
__________________
________________________
AIM: SublimeDragon33
Catch me if i'm on. Always up for a chat.
e-mail: sublimedragon33@gmail.com
twisteddragon33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2005, 12:50 AM   #9
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Actually, I was gonna see if you had it TD. I kept IMing you on AIM, but who ever it was, kept saying it wasent you... o_O But yea, I had GI_Joe on my old harddrive, which fried. I knew it was at pixho, but the sites no longer there...so...yea.
__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2005, 04:14 PM   #10
twisteddragon33
Registered User
 
twisteddragon33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 1,945
Thanks: 0
Thanked 45 Times in 45 Posts
Default

yeah i have it. My cousin was probably on. Ive had reletives over all week off and on. Plus i got my license last week so ive rarely been around.
__________________
________________________
AIM: SublimeDragon33
Catch me if i'm on. Always up for a chat.
e-mail: sublimedragon33@gmail.com
twisteddragon33 is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.