Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 31-07-2005, 10:26 AM   #1
owmyi
Registered User
 
owmyi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Somewhere out there.
Posts: 127
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Figure this one out.

After an extended break from maya I have come back to find everything in what seems to be working order, except that my right mouse button no longer does what it used to. I definitely remember being able to select vertices/faces/edges and all sorts of wonderful things, but now just moves my object much like that of the middle mouse button. I'm sure there is a simple explanation but I can't find it on my own and it's rather infuriating.
owmyi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-07-2005, 02:39 PM   #2
TheAnswerRP03
Subscriber
 
TheAnswerRP03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 104
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hey there...welcome back..go to your hotkey editor under windows-->setting/preferences-->hotkeys....then go under navigation in the hotkeys and change everything they way you want it....hope that helped
TheAnswerRP03
TheAnswerRP03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2005, 09:27 AM   #3
owmyi
Registered User
 
owmyi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Somewhere out there.
Posts: 127
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for the reply, but I don't think I explained myselft well enough. My right-click camera tools are working fine (dolly, pan, zoom, etc.). My problem is when you right click over an object. No longer am I getting the little menu that allows you to select vertices/edges/faces and whatnot. Right now i'm thinking i may need to reinstall, but i'd like to avoid that if at all possible so if anyone can think of something... do tell.
owmyi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2005, 07:48 PM   #4
Billy_Cat
Registered User
 
Billy_Cat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: USA, CA
Posts: 351
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

This has happened to me numerous times.. have you tried closing and opening maya again? Its worked for me..
Billy_Cat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2005, 04:47 AM   #5
owmyi
Registered User
 
owmyi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Somewhere out there.
Posts: 127
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yeah it's definitley there every time i open maya
owmyi is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.