Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 29-09-2005, 09:41 AM   #1
jim1174
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default What am i doing wrong

ok i have a question. i bought one of the simply maya videos and every thing is going fine but i have one problem. the video showed me how to creat a door useing a plane. the problem is i am suposed to edit the door like change the size and stuff. in the video they move all the boxes at once when i do it i can only do one box at a time. what am i doing wrong ? by the way i am useing maya 6.0
jim1174 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-2005, 10:36 AM   #2
clopper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 108
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

you are a little vague though I make out that you are having problems rescaling. Simply make the door bigger or smaller in all dimensions at once by grabbing the middle of the scale tool, alternatively you can grab the others to change the scale on the x,y or z.

Also if you look in the channels box, highlight scale, then go over your image and keep clicked the middle mouse buttonm and scrub left and right to change the size attribute. Hope this helps.
__________________
www.ace-productions.co.uk
clopper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-2005, 10:57 AM   #3
j5ive
Subscriber
 
j5ive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sunny Ol' Wigan, UK
Posts: 752
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

That's not what he's asking, I believe what you want to do is 'Shift+Click' All objects that you want to move simultaneously then go Edit > Group then scale or rotate etc and they will all edit with respect to each other.
__________________
If you believe in telekinesis, raise my right hand.
j5ive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-2005, 11:21 AM   #4
jim1174
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thats what i wanted j5ive. i just tryed it and it worked thanks
jim1174 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-2005, 11:48 AM   #5
j5ive
Subscriber
 
j5ive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sunny Ol' Wigan, UK
Posts: 752
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

No probs mate.
__________________
If you believe in telekinesis, raise my right hand.
j5ive is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.