Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 07-10-2005, 04:19 PM   #1
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default Batch Render Problem

Hi Guys

I don't know whats going on here, when I do a batch render it stops after 1 frame and says its complete even thought my render global settings are correct for a range of frames and to do a range??

Also doing a batch render now causes a "memory location 8596596 (made that up) located at 89646+74 cannot be read" the Pc then comes up with a Maya batch exe has encountered a problem and needs to shut down and then stops.

Is this a hardware problem or a software problem??

BTW im running Maya 7 PLE and tried to do a reinstall to no avail


Any help would be superb
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2005, 04:23 PM   #2
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Sounds like you're running out of memory.
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
kbrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2005, 04:41 PM   #3
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

Out of memory?

Which Type? I've got 40GB left on my storage drive (where it's being rendered too) and 1Gb of Ram, what i was rendering was only a simple object collision test with no real textures.
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2005, 04:50 PM   #4
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

I meant RAM. Even 1GB might get tight if you're using Windows XP and a bunch of programs running in the background. Try closing all unnecessary programs before rendering.

It's kind of difficult to say without knowing what's in your scene and what kind of settings you got in the render globals.
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
kbrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2005, 04:57 PM   #5
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

I'll give that a go, I try and keep it a streamlined as possible when running maya just because of this..

All that was in my scene was a Poly sphere, a cube and a plane I was trying to explode the cube and dent the the sphere by using dynamics , with no particles, it was running it at decent playback speed and rendering quite fast so I was really shocked when this came up.

I'm wondering if theres something with windows cos this started to happen more and more (with different software, avid, borland c++ builder) unitll i re-installed windows
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.