Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 10-10-2005, 01:14 AM   #1
Lucas Phillip
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Freeze Transformation Problem

Hi there,

i'm working on my first model, but i'm having some trouble using Freeze Transformation Tool... when i try to use it, it returns this error: "Freeze Transform was not applied because
nurbsCylinder3.scaleX has incoming connection"...

Does anyone know what could be causing this problem??

thx
Lucas Phillip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2005, 07:34 PM   #2
Falott
Registered User
 
Falott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: vienna
Posts: 1,095
Thanks: 3
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
Default

when you watch your nurbsCylinder3 in the channelbox you will see that its scaleX attribute is yellow (mostly). that means it has a connection to some other attribute from this or another object or whatever.

if this connection happened by accident just right click scaleX and choose break connection. now you can apply the freezeTransform operation.

if otherwise this connection is of any use - means you put it up by purpose -> you can´t perform a freeze transform on things with incoming connection.

kind regards_
__________________
everything starts and ends in the right place at the right time.
Falott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-10-2005, 02:56 AM   #3
Lucas Phillip
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

That was realy helpful...

Thx :attn:
Lucas Phillip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-10-2005, 07:17 AM   #4
Falott
Registered User
 
Falott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: vienna
Posts: 1,095
Thanks: 3
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
Default

nop!
__________________
everything starts and ends in the right place at the right time.
Falott is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.