Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 21-10-2005, 09:49 AM   #1
Magregus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Working with an avi

Hi , been a while since ive done this, how can I work with an avi file from with maya, have it load and progress frame by frame, I did this a couple of years ago now but its slipped my mind.

cheers.
Magregus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2005, 05:43 AM   #2
egeis
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: California
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

No entirly sure what you mean by work with a avi. If you mean to create one you can use Fcheck and import the sequence. Im not sure if the Windows version of Fcheck can create a movie file out of it. When creating a video on a pc it made every frame a video. On the MAC side Fcheck will create a single video file out of the sequence. Anyway, I no longer create the video files using Fcheck. Most compsiting software can import a sequence and create a composition out of them. Fcheck can be found either in the Start Menu and in the alias > maya (Version) or on MAC: applications folder under Alias > Maya (Version. The icon looks like two film reels.
egeis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2005, 07:47 AM   #3
Phopojijo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 408
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Working with an avi

Originally posted by Magregus
Hi , been a while since ive done this, how can I work with an avi file from with maya, have it load and progress frame by frame, I did this a couple of years ago now but its slipped my mind.

cheers.
For what? A texture? Maya Live?
Phopojijo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2005, 08:14 AM   #4
Magregus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

okay forget that Ive got hte image plane up and okay, next problem, rendering the shadow onthe ground using a plane, if someone can remind me how i need to do it.

cheers
Magregus is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.