Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 09-12-2005, 03:38 PM   #1
camionsauro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Attach/detach surface

Hi to all and sorry for my english!

In these days I try to learn something about Maya. I start with a very simple lofted surface. But I've got a problem: if I detach the surface (see the example file link below) and I try to re-attach it the result is different from the original. How could I restore the original form of the surface?

Thanks a lot for any suggestion!!

This is my file: http://camionsauro.altervista.org/attached.mb
camionsauro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-12-2005, 06:44 AM   #2
mhcannon
Subscriber
 
mhcannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Waianae, HI
Posts: 1,275
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Default

can you save it as a .ma file? If so I'll take a look. I only have 6.5 atm.
__________________

AIM: mhcannonDMC

"If you love your job, you'll never work another day in your life."
mhcannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-12-2005, 07:58 AM   #3
camionsauro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Originally posted by mhcannon
can you save it as a .ma file?
Sure! Here it is:

http://camionsauro.altervista.org/attached.ma

Thanks for the answer!
camionsauro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2014, 08:25 AM   #4
MrGready
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

camionsauro are you from Italy!?!?! Anyway ...I can´t use detach surface for at divide a surface...what can I do!?!?! Tank you
MrGready is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.