Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 21-03-2006, 05:14 PM   #1
Falott
Registered User
 
Falott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: vienna
Posts: 1,095
Thanks: 3
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
Default how to display rendertime?

where can I find some settings to display the rendertime for a single frame?

TIA!
__________________
everything starts and ends in the right place at the right time.
Falott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-2006, 06:40 PM   #2
pbman
Subscriber
 
pbman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,135
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

doesnt the render log tell u this
after a render click scrpit editor and look to see where it has place the log
it might be in there im not sre but worth a try
__________________
Now at SMU doing BSc 3D Computer Animation so its hard to get on here
My wire render tut http://forum.simplymaya.com/showthre...threadid=20973
pbman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-03-2006, 08:45 AM   #3
Falott
Registered User
 
Falott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: vienna
Posts: 1,095
Thanks: 3
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
Default

I too thought so, but rendertime only shows up for batch renderings. for a single frame.. I don´t know. tried activating everything in the script editor but had no luck..
__________________
everything starts and ends in the right place at the right time.
Falott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-03-2006, 10:13 PM   #4
EX-Nitro
Registered User
 
EX-Nitro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Split, Croatia
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

are you using maya or another program? if you use maya and have maya 7.0 (like I do) then your render time should be displayed in your current render window. If not, then you SHOULD see your render time in script editor.
if that doesn't work and you still need to see render time for your frame, then you can let maya do a batch render and in render globals you should set to batch only one frame (that's not a batch render :-D).
you said it shows you batch render times, so I think this one should work.
If nothig of above works, then PM me and I will think of something. ;-)
__________________
If the worst hasn't happened yet, that's because you haven't tried everything yet!
EX-Nitro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2006, 05:21 PM   #5
Falott
Registered User
 
Falott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: vienna
Posts: 1,095
Thanks: 3
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
Default

thx a lot! I´m sure at least one of your proposals will work fine. sometimes I feel like I´m posting before thinking..
__________________
everything starts and ends in the right place at the right time.
Falott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2006, 06:43 PM   #6
EX-Nitro
Registered User
 
EX-Nitro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Split, Croatia
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I'm like that too, but don't worry!
Lot of people are willin' to help you. ;-)
__________________
If the worst hasn't happened yet, that's because you haven't tried everything yet!
EX-Nitro is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.