Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 09-04-2006, 05:29 PM   #1
Havoc04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Referance pic outa whack

I seem to have a problem with this Pic

It dosent want to align properly/central on the Plane
Any help appreciated
Thxs in advance

Pic to be used:
Attached Thumbnails
 

Last edited by Havoc04 : 09-04-2006 at 05:33 PM.
Havoc04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 05:31 PM   #2
Havoc04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Heres what happened
Attached Thumbnails
 
Havoc04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 05:57 PM   #3
pbman
Subscriber
 
pbman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,135
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

have a look at this thread for help

http://forum.simplymaya.com/showthre...7+image+planes
__________________
Now at SMU doing BSc 3D Computer Animation so its hard to get on here
My wire render tut http://forum.simplymaya.com/showthre...threadid=20973
pbman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 06:24 PM   #4
Havoc04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Had a look at that link...btw thxs for the reply.
The 1st link the guy gave in the 2nd post seems to be outta date, and the last poster...welll i couldnt quite understand it LOL
Havoc04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 06:34 PM   #5
Havoc04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

LMAO ok got it the last guy said maya.enc looked everywhere for it then i read the 1st repliers post and in the bottom he said maya.env

it works now ty
Havoc04 is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.