Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 12-05-2006, 12:17 PM   #1
j5ive
Subscriber
 
j5ive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sunny Ol' Wigan, UK
Posts: 752
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default Surface transfer prob,

I'm trying to do a surface transfer, but when I select the lamberts out colour to the normal camera in the connection editor i get the error message 'Warning: Cycle on 'lambert4.outColor' may not evaluate as expected. (Use 'cycleCheck -e off' to disable this warning.)'

Any ideas how to solve this as I don't know what this cyclecheck is. Thanks guys
__________________
If you believe in telekinesis, raise my right hand.
j5ive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 02:22 PM   #2
vladimirjp
Subscriber
 
vladimirjp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: stuck in the 90's boston, USA
Posts: 1,871
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default Re: Surface transfer prob,

Originally posted by j5ive
I'm trying to do a surface transfer, but when I select the lamberts out colour to the normal camera in the connection editor i get the error message 'Warning: Cycle on 'lambert4.outColor' may not evaluate as expected. (Use 'cycleCheck -e off' to disable this warning.)'

Any ideas how to solve this as I don't know what this cyclecheck is. Thanks guys
yea. it tells you how to solve it right in the message.

type " cycleCheck -e off " to disable warning...
__________________
Image dump
vladimirjp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 02:26 PM   #3
j5ive
Subscriber
 
j5ive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sunny Ol' Wigan, UK
Posts: 752
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

yeah i sorted it, just don't like pissing about in the script editor. And though it has solved it, I like to know what the initial problem was and what the command does to rectify the error.
__________________
If you believe in telekinesis, raise my right hand.
j5ive is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.