Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 04-06-2006, 05:54 AM   #1
blitzmaya
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 80
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default MR texture problem...

This scene is using IBL, fg are setted and so is GI. I applied texture to the button and it shows black as you can see. I saw someone had the same problem as me and raised the amb light, however it didn't work for me. Does anyone know how to fix this prob? I would appreciate it.

Thanks.

Here's the image...
http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b2...rokrtest18.jpg
blitzmaya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2006, 07:14 PM   #2
THX1138
14 Year Veteran
 
THX1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 2,135
Thanks: 0
Thanked 69 Times in 68 Posts
Default

Check your mental ray flags in your models attributes section. Check to see if all your models attributes are derived from maya.

Now I'm not saying this is going to work but it's worth a shot. Here is a shot of the attributes I'm talking about.
Attached Thumbnails
 
THX1138 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2006, 04:05 AM   #3
blitzmaya
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 80
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

That has always been on. Still can't figure what else to fix?
blitzmaya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2006, 04:53 AM   #4
blitzmaya
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 80
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ah, I realize something. I've had this problem b4 and it was those crap under "textures" in hypershade. I deleted them texture placements and now it works. I do not understand of why it would show up in there, maya should have cleaned it out or something?
blitzmaya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2006, 06:01 AM   #5
THX1138
14 Year Veteran
 
THX1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 2,135
Thanks: 0
Thanked 69 Times in 68 Posts
Default

I deleted them texture placements and now it works. I do not understand of why it would show up in there, maya should have cleaned it out or something?
You could have simply reloaded your textures just as easily. Heh, There should be a sticky on this in the newbie forum.

Anyway, glad to know you have figured it out.
THX1138 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2006, 12:42 PM   #6
blitzmaya
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 80
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Now you tell me?!? Jk, Didn't need to reload the textures, it created more placements that were nonsense..so took care of it.

Thanks!
blitzmaya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2006, 01:22 AM   #7
THX1138
14 Year Veteran
 
THX1138's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 2,135
Thanks: 0
Thanked 69 Times in 68 Posts
Default

it created more placements that were nonsense
Thats intresting. I have never heard of that happening before. Can you show an example?
THX1138 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.