Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 08-06-2006, 07:19 PM   #1
TonicEnergy
Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Help! Where is the .MA or .MB file??

i just started downloading the spider texturing tutorials, i want to do texturing not modeling, i need to spider model that is either an .ma or.mb but i can't find it, please don't tell me it's JUST .avi's and i need to model it myself somehow....
TonicEnergy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2006, 08:49 PM   #2
pbman
Subscriber
 
pbman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,135
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

im pretty sure u dont get it but email the tut make (not sure if its kurt) or some1 else on here may provide u with 1 but may not give consent for public showins
__________________
Now at SMU doing BSc 3D Computer Animation so its hard to get on here
My wire render tut http://forum.simplymaya.com/showthre...threadid=20973
pbman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2006, 10:57 PM   #3
David
SM Site Programmer
 
David's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,991
Thanks: 49
Thanked 385 Times in 300 Posts
Default

We never used to include the .mb files for the older tutorials, we do now. I'll email kurt and ask him to post it to me.

David
__________________
Worst Response To A Crisis:
From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
David is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2006, 06:17 PM   #4
josalmne
Registered User
 
josalmne's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

The arkivo .ma (Maya American National Standard Code for Information Interchange) has the same information that .mb (Binary Maya), but written in format American National Standard Code for Information Interchange, that is, in format of text q it can be edited. To open a more recent arkivo of the Maya in a older version, it opens the arkivo .me in the note block and modifies “to header” and “requirements” of the arkivo changing the version in q was except the version where it wants to open it.
josalmne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2006, 06:19 PM   #5
josalmne
Registered User
 
josalmne's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

not wanting floder,

For example… Pra to open a arkivo saved in Maya 7,0 in Maya 6,0, in the start of the arkivo .me (opened in the note block), where scene will have written //Maya American National Standard Code for Information Interchange 7,0, troke for //Maya American National Standard Code for Information Interchange 6,0 scene. E more the front where maya 7,0 will have requires, troke for requires maya 6.0. And so on. Basically it is this… Where it will have written the version new, troke for oldest. If requires “Mayatomr” will have some, can be removed, if my memory serves me right. Perhaps qnd will be to open the arkivo in the Maya appears some acknowledgments, but normally they can be ignored. At last… If to make td certain, functions in almost all the cases.
josalmne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2006, 04:39 AM   #6
TonicEnergy
Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ???????

ok.... and the .ma or .mb that i politely asked for? Am i getting it at all?
TonicEnergy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2006, 06:07 PM   #7
David
SM Site Programmer
 
David's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,991
Thanks: 49
Thanked 385 Times in 300 Posts
Default

It's in part 0 of the tutorial

http://www.simplymaya.com/movie_page...tml?tut_id=103
__________________
Worst Response To A Crisis:
From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
David is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 09:59 PM   #8
TonicEnergy
Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Excellent, Thank you for providing me the Spider model, looks great! i can finally begin to texture it! Many thanks to the SimplyMaya Team
TonicEnergy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.