Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 25-06-2006, 10:40 AM   #1
vlargon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ghent, BelgiumBelgium, Ghent
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Black scene

Hi
It's not realy a problem but rather a question just to know.
Normally the stage of maya is gray .. but i did somthink, I do no what, but now my stage is compleet black...
Its not a problem for me to work in that black stage, but i was just wondering where i changed a setting ..



Gr Vlargon
vlargon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-2006, 11:04 AM   #2
13th_resident
Subscriber
 
13th_resident's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: London
Posts: 703
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

iam too too sure what you mean? is it that you want to change the background color from the default gray into i.e. blue. go to window > settings prefferences > colors...
there are 3 menus. general, active and inactive. in the general tab go through the options. you should come to "background". then ajust the color that you want.

i think the problem is that you hit the 7 key. this displays how much light you have in your scene. so your work area turned black because you have no lights. press 5 or something to change back to normal.

hope that helped.
__________________
A pint of example is worth a gallon of advice!!
13th_resident is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-2006, 12:15 PM   #3
vlargon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ghent, BelgiumBelgium, Ghent
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It was the first problem
I have no idea how i did it, i never saw that pref window befor.

Thanks for the help :attn:
vlargon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-2006, 10:22 PM   #4
13th_resident
Subscriber
 
13th_resident's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: London
Posts: 703
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

about hitting the 7 key. that only makes the objects in your scene turn black (if you have no lights). not the whole work area.

iam glad i could help.
__________________
A pint of example is worth a gallon of advice!!
13th_resident is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-06-2006, 11:15 AM   #5
vlargon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ghent, BelgiumBelgium, Ghent
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

No not the 7 key

also in 5 or 4 it was black i changed some how my background color
vlargon is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.