Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 21-11-2002, 06:40 PM   #1
mgordon
Registered User
 
mgordon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: berlin
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy animated fur attribute maps ?

Does anybody know how to animate fur attribute maps in maya ?
The internal maya command when I assign a map is containing some UI stuff, so it probably wouldn't work in batch mode.

There must be a solution.

???
mgordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2002, 10:27 PM   #2
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

do you mean how to animate fur? cos i know how to do that, use attractors
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2002, 10:40 PM   #3
Roman
Supreme Being
 
Roman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 1,123
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

welcome to SM mgordon.. :p
Roman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-2002, 06:08 PM   #4
mgordon
Registered User
 
mgordon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: berlin
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

sure I know how to use attractors, but I want to animate this damned attribute maps.
__________________
Mathias Gordon
artist
<a href="http://www.berlin-zoo.com">berlin-zoo.com</a>
mgordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-2002, 08:43 PM   #5
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

only some of the attributes can be animated i think, F1 should help, i read something about this in there just now
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-2002, 08:53 PM   #6
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

I haven't used fur all that much, but if the attributes you speak of are, for example, in the Attribute Editor, I would think that right clicking on them would reveal a small popup dialog in which "Set Key" is available...

I may not be understanding what you speak of, however.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.