Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 17-08-2006, 09:08 PM   #1
pepperogbasilikum
Registered User
 
pepperogbasilikum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: norway
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Problem rendering with mental ray..

Hi,
I'm pretty new in maya and I am trying to batch render a png sequence using mental ray. It does render, but I am unable to open it in other programs such as Photoshop and After Effects.

I get the following warning when I'm rendering the current frame:
Warning: (Mayatomr. Export) Maya image format not supported, using iff instead.

Does anybody have a clue what the problem might be, and how to fix it?

Thanks

Irene
pepperogbasilikum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-08-2006, 02:30 AM   #2
esion
Registered User
 
esion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 255
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

What were you trying to export it as? .jpg?
esion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-08-2006, 03:49 AM   #3
Xander-0
Registered User
 
Xander-0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: This Place
Posts: 220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

I'm not sure what the actual problem is, but there's a workaround in this case. Maya ships with plugins for a number of programs that will enable them to read the .iff format. Photoshop is one of them. I don't know exactly where it is in the structure, but you should be able to find it if you run a quick search through the maya help files. I don't know if AfterEffects is on the list, but since you should be able to convert them to something else through photoshop, it doesn't really matter....
__________________
Book Wise

http://X4nd5r.deviantart.com
Xander-0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.