Integrating 3D models with photography
Interested in integrating your 3D work with the real world? This might help
# 1 21-08-2006 , 11:55 AM

Start 3D business

Hi I'm just interest in starting a new 3D Business.
I would like the required means to begin. i'm new bies of maya.
I’ve no previous knowledge in 3D dev I’ve just learn Maya basics.
I also want to know with how many people I should begin.
My dream is to start up a 3D Business and think I’ve enough money to by basic requirement.
best regards.

# 2 21-08-2006 , 12:09 PM
There are some questions and reflections for you:

1 You cant actually start a business based on an area you know little about... well actually you could, but you shouldnt...

2 what product have you in mind to offer?... exactly.

3 what kind of contacts you have in the industry? (ie to who are you going to sell it, and who are you going to hire to do it?)

And money... about money i have to say that if i had the kind of money that starting a 3d bussines requires, i would probably just keep it to myself... and quit working... ever again...

# 3 21-08-2006 , 12:17 PM

1 You cant actually start a business based on an area you know little about... well actually you could, but you shouldnt...

I agree or you you happen to be some rich millionair which can hire some knowledagble people. And don't care if you loose your money.

# 4 22-08-2006 , 05:25 AM
lol :attn:

Starting a 3d business is very hard and you will end up throwing away your money (because you have no experience and no contacts.) it's very typical for people not in this industry to think "how hard can it be?". Try learning the software before you decide you want to do it for a career. It's really not as easy as you seem to think.

user added image
A

Technical Director - Framestore

Currently working on: Your Highness

IMDB
# 5 28-08-2006 , 04:45 PM
Subscriber

starting up