Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 16-09-2006, 03:14 PM   #1
the_renans
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Need Help ! shadow render problem

Hi, i have a problem when i try to render a plane with a image at the transparency node...

the image is 100% black and 100% white, but when i render the shadow apears like the plane still had a little of opacity.

i tried all diferent tipes of light, all kinds of shaders, put the image as a projections, adjusted thealpha gain and offset. i did everything i could, but nothing work.

i put a checker as transparency and didnīt have the problem... just with the image.

i would be VERY happy if someone could help me.

i put the image at my website:
http://www.renansantos.com.br/render.jpg
and also the maya file
http://www.renansantos.com.br/test.zip

my msn is the_renans@hotmail.com

sorry for my english, itīs not very good..
thanks
the_renans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-2006, 04:01 PM   #2
the_renans
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i forgot to put the alpha into the zip file:
www.renansantos.com.br/alpha.png
the_renans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-2006, 10:59 PM   #3
the_renans
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Talking the solution !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Iīm Veeeeery happy
i found the solution
itīs very simple:
just set the material's shadow attenuation value to "0" which can be found in raytrace options of the material used !

it works very fine !

i spent almost 2 days to solve this problem.

i found it at this link: http://www.3dbuzz.com/vbforum/showth...t=transparency
the_renans is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletinŪ Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.