Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 02-10-2006, 05:38 AM   #1
Hyperyon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 66
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Cant modify shape!

I created a NURBS sphere and used control vertex to model it. After I insert about 7 ispoprams, the model becomes stiff. I cant use the move tool on vertex. Whats happening here?
__________________
Lets keep our dreams alive!
Hyperyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-10-2006, 12:38 AM   #2
suraj
Subscriber
 
suraj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

duno man Ive had the exact same problem. theres a couple of threads like this but none of them have any helpful replies yet
suraj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-10-2006, 04:11 PM   #3
mr pix.
Subscriber
 
mr pix.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: london
Posts: 519
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

frustrating innit!!!

Happens to me too. Sure its something simple.

as soon as i have found out y and how to rectify, i'l let u know.

sorry dude!

__________________
those who succeed are only the failures that never gave up.

http://www.vimeo.com/7080130
mr pix. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-10-2006, 04:19 PM   #4
Furry Fury
Registered User
 
Furry Fury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Here
Posts: 91
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

that is excalty what happend to me, the first time i wasnt thast far and just deleted the object and made a new one. but then t happened to a differnt object thats im not willin gto deleted and start a new, i HATE IT.... GRRRRRR!!!!:angery: :headbang:
__________________
Furry Fury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-10-2006, 05:21 PM   #5
mr pix.
Subscriber
 
mr pix.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: london
Posts: 519
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

doh!

LOL

i hate it wen that happens. When im working with NURBS, i tend to save my work alot now! (cant think why)

:angery:
__________________
those who succeed are only the failures that never gave up.

http://www.vimeo.com/7080130
mr pix. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-2006, 04:58 AM   #6
mihoss
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hi it hapend to me too,i just select the object ,and< delete all by history>it works.(window.settings/preferences.tool setting.reset tool.

Last edited by mihoss : 22-10-2006 at 06:56 AM.
mihoss is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.