Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 29-10-2006, 08:00 PM   #1
froplo
Registered User
 
froplo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question intel imac + maya: graphicship problem!?

hello,

i think i have a problem with my geforce7600gt (intel imac core 2 duo) when working with nurbs in maya:

the Control Vertices (pink colored) become invisible after i begin to rotate around a nurb-object. when i select an area where i guess CVs the selected CVs appear (yellow colored) and i can edit them as normal.

so...my questions:
- are there any openGL- or directX preferences in maya?
- where can i change the settings of my graphic-chip in mac osX?

thanks a lot!

flo
froplo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2006, 08:51 PM   #2
The Architect
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 891
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello,

Well I don't know much about Macs, but your problem could be becuase you are using a GeForce card, which Maya does not fully support, although this is debatable (some people have no problems, some do).

Anyways, Maya doesn't support DirectX (not good enough for a professional application like Maya) but you could tweak the OpenGL settings a bit by clicking on the box beside Views -> High Quality Rendering.
The Architect is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 08:37 AM   #3
froplo
Registered User
 
froplo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default fixed

fixed it by installing bootcamp and running maya8 under XP...
froplo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Moderators on Simply Maya Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 21 17-05-2011 01:24 AM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 11:32 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.