Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 09-01-2007, 07:39 PM   #1
jali
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 537
Thanks: 1
Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
Default a matter of life and death

i rigged a model of mine using the DT facial rigging dvd, all went well, however i seem to have found a problem, whenever i go to a different blend shape and use the head control to move the head only the head and jaw joints seem to move, so what i did was right mouse click and go into inputs, which brings up the list of inputs menu, the dvd says that all i have to do is middle mouse click and drag blend shapes so that its below skin cluster and above tweak,
which i did however when i did it, my model fliped out,i tried blocking all the other stuff to see if it would help but the same thing still hapens, can anyone please help , i'm attaching a picture so guy can check it

here's the maya file if anyone wants to take a look

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=GRO0I4AD

here's a picture
http://img297.imageshack.us/my.php?image=relax01wq0.jpg

here is a video of the problem i'm having
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=12REVMIK

please can ay of the mods or anyone for that matter help with this
jali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2007, 07:48 PM   #2
NitroLiq
Moderator
 
NitroLiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 2,133
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Doesn't DT have their own support forum?
__________________
"Terminat Bora Diem, Terminal Auctor opus."
NitroLiq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2007, 07:51 PM   #3
jali
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 537
Thanks: 1
Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
Default

Originally posted by NitroLiq
Doesn't DT have their own support forum?
hi
yeah they do, but i thought i would get more help if i posted on both forums

Last edited by jali : 09-01-2007 at 08:01 PM.
jali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 02:58 PM   #4
Jay
Senior Modeler - Framestore
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 6,234
Thanks: 39
Thanked 425 Times in 381 Posts
Default

Looks to me like your blendshape has imploded on itself because the geometry is different to that of the target meaning you may have a different polycount between the two

Cheers
Jay
Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 04:10 PM   #5
jali
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 537
Thanks: 1
Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
Default

hi
thanks for all your replys i sorted the problem now
jali is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.